News and Announcements

Thursday Climbing @ Beacon Hill

  • Thursday, 20th April 2017 at 6pm
    Location: Beacon Hill, Leicestershire

    This weeks Thursday climbing venue is Beacon Hill. Good top roping and bouldering here so bring…

    • 6 people attended

Thursday Climbing @ Craig Buddon

  • Thursday, 13th April 2017 at 6pm
    Location: Craig Buddon, Leicestershire

    Great to see a good crew out at Markfield last week. Let's make it another good one this week…

    • 5 people attended

Thursday Climbing - Markfield Quarry

  • Thursday, 6th April 2017 at 5:30pm
    Location: Markfield Quarry, nr Leicester

    Outside again at last for our Thursday climbing fix. This week we'll keep it local at Markfield…

    • 8 people attended

First Peak weekend of the year

  • Saturday, 25th March 2017 at 9:30am - 6pm Sunday, 26th March
    Location: Peak District

    UPDATE - We will be at Lawrencefield for trad climbing on Saturday, 9:30am onwards, nice and…

Climbing @ Bear Rock (Warwick Uni)

  • Thursday, 23rd March 2017 at 6:30pm
    Location: Bear Rock, Warwick University

    Unfortunately The Tower climbing wall is closed this week due to…

Lake District (Wallabarrow)

  • Friday, 28th April 2017 at 6pm - 6pm Monday, 1st May
    Location: High Wallabarrow Farm, Ulpha, Broughton-in-Furness, Cumbria, LA20 6EA

    We had a wonderful time in 2014 staying at High Wallabarrow Farm so we're heading back there…

Club committee meeting

  • Wednesday, 12th June 2019 at 7:30pm
    Location: Pete Bottrill's house

    We have a friendly team of club members who volunteer to be part of our committee and…

Prusik knots and tricky situations

  • Sunday, 19th March 2017 at 10am
    Location: Leicestershire

    If you're reasonably new to climbing you will know how to tie on with a figure of eight (or…

Alpine trip to Argentiere (with Ceunant MC)

  • Saturday, 22nd July 2017 at 9am - 6pm Sunday, 30th July
    Location: Argentiere, French Alps

    This year we are teaming up with the guys from the Ceunant Mountaineering Club for a joint…

Joint hut meet with Ceunant Mountaineering Club

  • Friday, 16th June 2017 at 6pm - 6pm Sunday, 18th June
    Location: Ty'n Lon (Ceunant MC hut), Nant Peris, Snowdonia

    We are teaming up with the Ceunant Mountaineering Club for a joint hut meet in Snowdonia.…

    • 6 people attended

Family meet at the club hut

  • Friday, 29th September 2017 at 6pm - 6pm Sunday, 1st October
    Location: Dinorwic Mill Cottage, Tai Felin, Brynrefail, Caernarfon, Gwynedd

    Following a very successful meet last September we have another late summer weekend where "the…

Winter family meet at the club hut

  • Friday, 10th March 2017 at 6pm - 6pm Sunday, 12th March
    Location: Dinorwic Mill Cottage, Tai Felin, Brynrefail, Caernarfon, Gwynedd

    A winter weekend where "the kids rule" at the hut. Previous hut weekends with the kids have…

Club hut weekend

  • Friday, 19th May 2017 at 6pm - 6pm Sunday, 21st May
    Location: Dinorwic Mill Cottage, Tai Felin, Brynrefail, Caernarfon, Gwynedd

    It's another great weekend for club members to get together at our lovely hut. With two club…

BBQ at the club hut

  • Friday, 14th July 2017 at 6pm - 6pm Sunday, 16th July
    Location: Dinorwic Mill Cottage, Tai Felin, Brynrefail, Caernarfon, Gwynedd

    Join us the club hut for a weekend of adventure. Whether it's Climbing, Scrambling, Cycling or…

    • 3 people attended

Climbing in North Wales at the club hut

  • Friday, 8th September 2017 at 6pm - 6pm Sunday, 10th September
    Location: Dinorwic Mill Cottage, Tai Felin, Brynrefail, Caernarfon, Gwynedd

    Another chance to enjoy a stay in our wonderful club hut and join fellow club members and…

    • 1 person attended

More adventures from our club hut

  • Friday, 6th October 2017 at 6pm - 6pm Sunday, 8th October
    Location: Dinorwic Mill Cottage, Tai Felin, Brynrefail, Caernarfon, Gwynedd

    Come and make the most of the last of the good weather (hopefully) from our wonderful club hut.…

    • 2 people attended

Love The Hut weekend

  • Friday, 7th April 2017 at 6pm - 6pm Sunday, 9th April
    Location: Dinorwic Mill Cottage, Tai Felin, Brynrefail, Caernarfon, Gwynedd

    Come and help us show our hut some 'love' this spring time, and get it ready for us to use over…

Winter walking/scrambling in Snowdonia

  • Friday, 27th January 2017 at 6pm - 5pm Sunday, 29th January
    Location: Dinorwic Mill Cottage, Brynrefail, Snowdonia

    Our first club hut meet of the year! We've already had some great walks/scrambles in Snowdonia…

Club AGM and Pub Quiz

  • Wednesday, 15th March 2017 at 7:30pm
    Location: Blackhorse Pub, Alylestone, Leicester

    This year our Annual General Meeting not only offers you the chance to have your say on club…

Club Committee Meeting

  • Wednesday, 11th January 2017 at 7:30pm
    Location: Blackhorse Pub, Alylestone, Leicester

    We have a friendly team of club members who volunteer to be part of our committee and…

To find out more about the Leicester area based
Bowline Climbing Club 
please contact our chairman.

The Bowline Climbing Club Limited is a Registered Society under the Co-operative and Community Benefit Societies Act 2014.

Registered under No. 31545R at the Financial Conduct Authority.

Registered Office: Dinorwic Mill Cottage, Tai Felin, Brynrefail, Caernarfon, Gwynedd, LL55 3NR.

For information on how we handle personal data and details of your rights in respect to your data held by the club, please see our privacy policy.


Bowline Climbing Club

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group