News and Announcements

Meet Secs 40th birthday bash

  • Friday, 18th May 2018 at 6pm - 6pm Sunday, 20th May
    Location: CHAmois mountaineering centre, Marconi Rd, Ceunant, Caernarfon LL55 4SA

    This year your…

    • 10 people attended

Family meet at the club hut

  • Friday, 8th June 2018 at 6pm - 5pm Sunday, 10th June
    Location: Dinorwic Mill Cottage, Tai Felin, Brynrefail, Caernarfon, Gwynedd

    Our first family meet of this year, a weekend where "the kids rule" at the hut. Previous hut…

Another family meet at the club hut

  • Friday, 20th July 2018 at 6pm - 5pm Sunday, 22nd July
    Location: Dinorwic Mill Cottage, Tai Felin, Brynrefail, Caernarfon, Gwynedd

    Another weekend where "the kids rule" at the hut. Previous hut weekends with the kids have…

    • 3 people attended

Late summer family meet

  • Friday, 14th September 2018 at 6pm - 5pm Sunday, 16th September
    Location: Dinorwic Mill Cottage, Tai Felin, Brynrefail, Caernarfon, Gwynedd

    Following a very successful meet last year we have another late summer weekend where "the kids…

    • 3 people attended

THURSDAY NIGHT CLIMBING 19TH APRIL MARKFIELD 6 P.M.

  • Thursday, 19th April 2018 at 6pm
    Location: MARKFIELD

    Hi folks we going back to Markfield this Thursday again, after last weeks abortive effort. I…

    • 8 people attended

Thursday Outdoor Climbing

  • Thursday, 12th April 2018 at 6pm
    Location: Markfield Quarry - CHANGE OF VENUE TO TOWER @ BEAUMONT LEYS

    We're planning to climb at Markfield this Thursday from 6 P.M.…

    • 1 person attended

Bowline CC - THURSDAY NIGHT CLIMBING 12TH APRIL MARKFIELD 6 PM

E-mail sent by Andy Railton, Wednesday, 11th April 2018 @ 12:29pm

Hi Folks,

We're planning to climb at Markfield this Thursday from 6 P.M. onwards if the weather is OK. If it is raining or damp then we will got to the Tower at Beaumont Leys instead.

Andy Railton Tel 07894 533629

BMC Midlands Area meeting and Mount Toubkal talk

  • Wednesday, 18th April 2018 at 8pm
    Location: Old Edwardians Sports Club, Streetsbrook Road (junction with Olton Lane), Solihull, West Midlands, B90 3PE

    Come along to Solihull for our next gathering of Midlands climbers…

Dolomites trip

  • Saturday, 1st September 2018 at 9am - 9am Saturday, 8th September
    Location: Dolomites, Italy

    DOLOMITES UPDATE 1

    Our summer trip to the Dolomites. We will be staying in Cortina at…

    • 6 people attended

Holiday at the hut

  • Friday, 24th August 2018 at 6pm - 6pm Monday, 27th August
    Location: Dinorwic Mill Cottage, Tai Felin, Brynrefail, Caernarfon, Gwynedd

    Join us for a nice long bank holiday at the hut. It's the last club…

    • 4 people attended

Climb all the things (Club hut weekend)

  • Friday, 15th June 2018 at 6pm - 6pm Sunday, 17th June
    Location: Dinorwic Mill Cottage, Tai Felin, Brynrefail, Caernarfon, Gwynedd

    Inspired by last years 'Climb all the things' club hut weekend we're back again with nearly the…

    • 1 person attended

BBQ at the club hut

  • Friday, 27th July 2018 at 6pm - 6pm Sunday, 29th July
    Location: Dinorwic Mill Cottage, Tai Felin, Brynrefail, Caernarfon, Gwynedd

    Join us the club hut for a weekend of adventure. Whether it's Climbing, Scrambling, Cycling or…

    • 4 people attended

Club hut weekend

  • Friday, 20th April 2018 at 6pm - 6pm Sunday, 22nd April
    Location: Dinorwic Mill Cottage, Tai Felin, Brynrefail, Caernarfon, Gwynedd

    It's another great weekend for club members to get together at our lovely hut. If you've not…

    • 7 people attended

1st climbing in the Peak District meet

  • Sunday, 25th March 2018 at 10am
    Location: Peak District (Meet at Outside in Hathersage)

    Hopefully the first of many trips to the Peak District for climbing this year. The weather…

    • 3 people attended

BMC Midlands Area meeting and Suzie Imber talk

  • Wednesday, 7th February 2018 at 8pm
    Location: Old Edwardians Sports Club, Streetsbrook Road (junction with Olton Lane), Solihull, West Midlands, B90 3PE

    Come along to Solihull for our next gathering of Midlands climbers and walkers and get involved…

    • 4 people attended

Climbing on the Jurassic coast

  • Friday, 16th February 2018 at 6pm - 5pm Tuesday, 20th February
    Location: Portland Dorset

    February isn't usually the best month for climbing in the UK. But for those keen to keep their…

Club AGM, Quiz and Kit Sale

  • Wednesday, 14th March 2018 at 7:30pm
    Location: Blackhorse Pub, Aylestone

    Come along support your club committee and have your say on club matters at our Annual General…

    • 13 people attended

BANFF Film Festival

  • Saturday, 3rd March 2018 at 2:30pm
    Location: Town Hall, Victoria Square, Birmingham, West Midlands, B3 3DQ

    If the Bowline slideshow whet your appetite for adventure inspiration then why not join us at…

    • 4 people attended

Saunders Mountain Marathon

  • Saturday, 30th June 2018 at 9am - 3pm Sunday, 1st July
    Location: Lake District

    Entries are now open for the 40th Saunders Lakeland Mountain Marathon which will be held over…

    • 6 people attended

Thursday Climbing @ Bear Rock

  • Thursday, 16th November 2017 at 6:30pm
    Location: University of Warwick Sports Hall (on central campus), Gibbet Hill Rd, Coventry, CV4 7AL

    An alternative destination for this weeks Thursday climbing. We're going to head to Bear Rock…

    • 5 people attended

To find out more about the Leicester area based
Bowline Climbing Club 
please contact our chairman.

The Bowline Climbing Club Limited is a Registered Society under the Co-operative and Community Benefit Societies Act 2014.

Registered under No. 31545R at the Financial Conduct Authority.

Registered Office: Dinorwic Mill Cottage, Tai Felin, Brynrefail, Caernarfon, Gwynedd, LL55 3NR.

For information on how we handle personal data and details of your rights in respect to your data held by the club, please see our privacy policy.


Bowline Climbing Club

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group